Writing Goals for July 22nd and 23rd. The Curtain Falls!

So I have about 67,000 words in my current WIP rough draft, White Curtain.  I want to finish it by 2:00 on Thursday with a minimum of 80,000 words.  Now, all math aside, I think it would be good to break up the writing.  First of all, I usually write most in the morning (I wake up at 5:00 so I can get to it by 6:00).  I don’t think I’m in the mood to work after 2:00 or 3:00 each day, either, so I’ll cut the expectations at 2:00.

So, that gives me, say, 9 hours a day to work on the book, and if I take a 15 minute break every hour or so, I’ll still have 7 hours and 45 minutes to write each day, total of 15 and a half hours.  I write 1200 or more words an hour on average, so that would give me 18,000 words.  That is about right, as I would like more than 80,000.

So, that is it.  The goals for July 22nd and 23rd are each 9000 words.  Time to get down to business.

Leave a Reply

