Day 14 – Blizzard!

There is a blizzard going through the midwest, and here in Southern Minnesota, I am in the midst of it. Its like a visual metaphor for how much work I’ve let pile up for this week.

Yesterday was the first day in a while where I actually wrote 0 words, but I already have over 100 today, and I think I can use them to take their book in a good direction. Still, I have papers to write, books to read and labs to report on, so I doubt writing will be pushed today.

Too bad, really.

EDIT: 9:44 AM

The snow has sided with me.
Lots of now means
Lots of words means
I am I happy…

Yeah, I got over a thousand words in about an hour of work. I’m getting back on track –Yay!

Leave a Reply

