Halfway

Week 1 – Progress

I’m over halfway through this 1st chapter, and while that might not sound like a lot to some people, including myself most of the time, it is actually a rather sizable piece of writing in this case. Each bi-weekly chapter will be 10,000 words or so, which means you’ll get the whole book in about 5 months, or 10 weeks, starting this week.

I’m very pleased with my writing for the 1st half, even if I had to do a little revising to give me the openings I wanted already. This is a tough project to do partially because it is for serial style and partially because the book is very setting-intensive.

For example, the main character is not human, which requires some explanation, and that’s just the start.

Leave a Reply

