Sad News, but still an amazing day underway!

I read on Twitter this morning that the great author, Dianna Wynne Jones, whose books I read as a younger person and loved back then, passed away last night. It saddens me, but also planted another emotion in my head. Fear, fear of not finishing what I want to write in my lifetime.
I write pretty quickly, and today my goal is 10,000 words. I hope to hit this mark every day over the coming week so that I may finish my old work-horse novel Liquid Sky by the Sunday after next. Even at this rate I fear not being able to write everything I have thought up as I grow older. It shouldn’t surprise anyone that this is a short post. I have much larger wordcounts to fry!

Leave a Reply

