This morning… Invisible Men and Ralph Ellison Cameo!

Today I figured out another piece of the puzzle of my writing. I realized that, while writing in the morning is important to my output, and perhaps vitally so, I can get a better effect out of writing leisurely during the morning and building up ideas to use when I go back to writing later in the day. I can use the morning for brainstorming as well as getting a few words out, and that’s what I did today. I am now 2000 words into this project of my dreams, and I’m pretty excited about it. I do however plan for it to be along one.

In related news, reading Ralph Ellison’s novel “Invisible Man” for class is really getting me excited to write in a more fanciful nature, despite the dark tone of the book.

Leave a Reply

