New and loose, the writing schedule for Summer 2011

It boils down to this: 1 hour per day all summer long is equal to one novel. Two hours is equal to 2 novels, and so on. I’m going to try for 3 novels in addition to priority editing for my two previous novels (White Curtain and the one I finished this past winter).

For now I have a lot of papers to write, but the promise of a strong summer of writing is making me very happy. It also doesn’t seem too difficult overall. Three hours a day is all I need. Of course, the traveling portions of summer will be challenging, so I may need to build up a reserve of words to get 3 books done. That said, I’m 30,000 words in Liquid Sky, so if I choose to do that one as my 3rd novel I should be able to get it done.

This summer I could reach 1 million words total. Should be fun!

Leave a Reply

