Dark Eldar…

I’ve been working on my Warhammer 40,000 army (well the newest of 3 armies) today, and in doing so slacking off on the writing.

I’m not going to let that get me down, though. I think I came up with a pretty good conversion of an eldar guardian into a dark eldar Medusa for my Archon’s Court. I still need the Sslyth converted, but otherwise I think I’m okay, what with the Lhameans taken care of with some converted paingivers from privateer press’s Hordes line, and the Ur-Ghuls handled by some old genestealer hybrid models I got in a space hulk find at the thrift store last year. Anyway, I’m getting happier with my Archon as well, having pinned the little guy’s arm to its socket (a whip arm from one of the paingivers). Now, how to convert the Sslyth? I’m considering ditching the snake-person aspect and just using Skorne Cataphracts (Hordes again!) with warhammer ogre arms modeled into place for their extra set of arms. I haven’t got any better ideas just yet.

Leave a Reply

