Back briefly. Have Plan. Will Write.

So I’ve been in a funk of late. I haven’t been able to concentrate on anything. My writing is going slowly, and I’ve been bored as all get-out since my brothers all left after Christmas. I think its finally time to finish Winds of Akasha.

It occurs to me though that starting from a position of strength never gets novels done.

Let me explain. If I start out thinking I’m hot stuff and can easily put the book together I end up being slow and/or failing altogether.

So this time I’m gonna try to keep my ego in check, even knock it down if possible. I find books fun to write, but they are by no means easy to write.

I’ll be back with word counts soon!

Leave a Reply

