The Artist’s Way

I am in the middle of a self-run course from a book called The Artist’s Way. I was recommended this book on the podcast I Should Be Writing by Mur Lafferty, years ago. I’ve tried it once before, last October, but wasn’t able to take it seriously, as its a fairly involved course. Now, though, its serving me well in getting me inspired for writing.

The book itself describes a 12 week course detailing steps to a “creative recover” which is an interesting thing for me to attempt, as I’ve never exactly been stopped as far as my creativity. My creative output on the other hand… I hope the exercises in the book will help me with that.

I’m on week 3 right now, and so far I think its starting to work, despite some difficulties finding time to do the weekly tasks. Anyway, I would encourage anyone who feels blocked as an artist to check this book out. So far each chapter has been quite helpful for differing reasons.

I hope to be back for some word barf tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

