Brief Reviews, News, and NaNoWriMo

I don’t remember if I’ve talked about Dan Wells on this blog before, so I’m going to do it again today. I’m currently reading his young adult post-apocalyptic novel Partials which I’ve had for a while but which I thought was a bit slow until yesterday when it picked up a bunch. Previously I read his YA horror series beginning with I Am Not a Serial Killer and its sequels. I love that series immensely.
In any case, I’m making time for writing as of last Thursday. I’ve already got a bunch of words down, only a little behind the NaNoWriMo par and I’m enjoying it for a change. For me NaNoWriMo never seemed that challenging, but I’ve never succeeded in winning it, despite doing identical exercises in different months.
As far as News and Reviews, as the title suggests, I am planning on putting up more book reviews here as well as on Amazon about the books I like. That’s all for now, though. I need to go. I’ve got words to write and roleplaying games to run.

Leave a Reply

