Freelancing, Collaborations, Workshops

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve updated, so I think this’ll have to include a little bit of maintenance and real-worldy stuff rather than just my usual pseudo-philosophical/writing-related rambling. So what happened over the last two weeks?

I joined the freelance writing service, Elance, and am using it to look for jobs online.

I have been writing away at the book I workshopped on the Roundtable Podcast (episode 48 if you want to give it a listen). It’s always a pain to get started on it lately, as if there was never any real desire to write it in the first place. But I keep plugging away.

Lent began again, last Wednesday, not sure if that’s really a big deal for me or not this year. I’m not making any specialty Lenten promises this time around, as I haven’t for years.

I got a solicitation for collaboration from a stranger. Wrote back and I am waiting for reply now. Honestly, collaboration isn’t really my thing, so I don’t know if I’m interested anyway. We will see.

I am trying to find positive sides to things I normally don’t see the point of–such as silence. Especially when I’m writng silence can be very helpful. Too bad I’m addicted to music.

The book is a problem. I see very little positive in writing it for me. Why did I want it to be young adult? Oh well, whining about it isn’t going to make it go away. I need to find my enthusiasm for it once again.

Leave a Reply

