Day of Rest

I did some writing last week. I’m very pleased with the numbers, about 12,000 words in the last 4 days. But I need a break. As usually happens when I push my rate of words per day I find myself somewhat disoriented by where I am in the story.
I’m getting back to work tomorrow, but for today I am not requiring a serious number of words, just about 300 or so, the minimum for my quota on the magic spreadsheet I joined through Mur Lafferty’s I Should Be Writing website. It is a good motivator to be sure.
Anyhow, I thought I’d share something that is one part terrifying, one part bizarre, and one part (I think) hilarious.
I am a miniature’s gamer and I love putting together miniatures for these games. It’s an unhealthy addiction of mine, to by and build more of these without really finishing previous purchases. Now my number of unfinished and unpainted models is too great for me to ignore. Apparently my subconscious thinks so too. I have nightmares about figures and sets I haven’t finished. I have these nightmares frequently and every time I wake with a sense of pain and unease. I have to laugh at myself though. My brain wants me to engage in my hobbies more. It could be a lot worse.
So there you have it, a brief update, but one I think will show I’m not always a ranting, raving and random person. Have a good week folks!

Leave a Reply

