Coasting

My work life has been a bit odd lately. I have a project I’m editing and will be submitting about a week from now, but the time I’ve spent working feels less than optimal. Part of me really wants to be jumping down on the next project. Part of me wants to polish all day and all night (I’m trying to indulge that part at the moment). The last and least part of me wants to sleep a lot and ignore the world, but I’m fighting it.

It’s getting colder here in Minnesota. I think that has a little to do with my desire to turtle up and hide. But mostly, I think it is a somewhat positive reaction to not having much contact with my friends lately. I’m coasting a little bit.

Anyway, I’m really just checking in. The projects I have on my plate are mounting, and crunch time is upon me.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

