This Post

This post is the first daily post for the period of January 31st to March 31st. I think its about time I start to learn some discipline, so I’m starting with some additional get up and go from my usual blog schedule (which I haven’t been keeping up with for a while).

This post is an introduction to me for those of you who are new, or haven’t read much of the blog. So here is a briefing on this humble blogger. I am learning to write science fiction and fantasy, as I have been for the last 10 years or so, but have nothing out there for sale as of this time. I majored in English in college, and got a lot of the bad with the good (and there was good) that I learned. I love miniatures wargames (Infinity, Warhammer 40k and Fantasy, Warmachine, etc…) as well as Roleplaying Games (Dungeons and Dragons was my introduction, as it was for so many others). I’ve been reclusive for over a year because of my proximity to virtually nothing where I live. I will be posting a lot about writing, but expect other stuff from time to time.

Over these 60 days I am running an experiment on myself, much like many supervillains did to gain their powers. I am trying to see if I can write two books at once. One of those two books is already well over half done. The other is almost totally new. The first book is science fiction. The second is weird urban fantasy. Neither takes place on an earth facsimile, but both involve human characters. I am still learning characterization for writing in a big way, but I think I’m finally onto something here.

That’s me in brief. That’s my project in even briefer.

Thought for the day: Don’t fear stress. Embrace challenge.

Animal of the day: Mountain Goat
Because you can scale great heights.

Leave a Reply

