The Mission

I’m up early again. Had some weird dreamed about being back in school, but with different people I only know from the internet as professors (mostly podcast hosts). Despite never feeling trapped or pressured by a test for my entire college career, I had trouble last night. So it wasn’t a good dream.

Who would think a test about writing could scare me so much? I may not always be able to produce the best work, but I know a ton of things about being a writer. I’m not an academic at heart. Writing is my mission.

I’ve been reading Paul Coelho’s novel, The Alchemist, and enjoying it. For those of you who know that book I’m sure that explains some of the tone of this post. The book is a story, but its inspirational and powerful and fun so far.

So, just a short post today. I have a mission to pursue, and not as much time today to chase it.
* * *

Thought for the day: Find your mission in life.

Animal of the day: Wild Boar
Because being pigheaded can be an advantage sometimes, especially when one has the power to charge around wildly. (Don’t try this at home)

Leave a Reply

