Without

I ate breakfast late today, just after my late medication.

My medication is to me what coffee is to many other people. I’m grumpy and taciturn before I take it in the morning. Then I take it and wake up. It’s not a perfect system, but whatever.

Without these medications I suffer from a serious mess of emotions. Even with them I’m pretty much high or low at any given point of the day. Not much to be done about it.

But before I started taking these medications back in highschool I was so much worse off it was incredible. They wouldn’t work for everyone but they worked for me. I’m still an unusual person in a lot of ways, but I have learned to understand others better and have greater sense of common feeling with people when I have them.

This post is pretty personal, and I don’t know if ADHD and Asperger’s Syndrome really warrant such a big deal in my life. But they really defined me when I was younger. I learned to define myself later. I’m still learning that, come to think of it.

I think this post ought to be a short one. I’ve got a lot to do today, late medications or not.

* * *
Thought for the day: One size does not fit all.

Animal of the day: Earthworm
Because blind animals find their ways through the world too.

Leave a Reply

