Sleep is Hell

At least lately, I have hated sleeping. I have rotten chaotic dreams. I wake up with pain all over. It’s a lousy thing, but that’s not why I’m bringing it up. I’m bringing it up because I need to work harder and longer and this painful sleep is always somehow tempting as soon as I become the least bit tired.

I didn’t get much done yesterday. I know I should have written more, read more, planned more.

But I not only played too many games, I gave up too early.

I’ve got two Freelance Jobs to do today. And I’m going to do them. I’m going to write some of my own stuff too, but right now I have professional responsibility so that comes first. Short post today. Got work to do.

And I’m not going to sleep until it’s done.
* * *

Thought for the day: Take the good, leave the rest.

Animal of the day: Bengal Tiger
Because intensity can also be quiet.

Yesterday’s Words:
“If you survive, I will tell you.”
The ship rocked with an impact. The sounds of tearing metal and buckling struts resounded. The engines cut completely for a moment.

Leave a Reply

