Working Forward

I had such an extreme amount of headache and discomfort I took the day off of writing. Life intervened. But I feel better today, and I’m ready to work.

Worked on an RPG yesterday. It’s a modification of a favorite system of mine, Mutants and Masterminds. The main change is adapting it to play a little more like Dungeons and Dragons, mostly by modifying the PL system to include Classes and Levels for use in a weird fantasy setting of mine that I’ve had for a few years now. The setting originated from my drawing practice. I think I finally have the RPG working.

I was able to make sample characters and everything.

I think I’ll be able to Game Master this one well right out the gate when its done. Normally it takes me a while to adjust to a system, but the core mechanics of this one are still very close to Mutants and Masterminds. And I ran and fooled around with Mutants and Masterminds exclusively for four years.

So here I go, ready to write. But mind on roleplaying games, numbers and statistics. And still a little sick.

* * *

Thought for the day: “Quantity has a quality all its own” – Josef Stalin (Okay, I feel a little crazy today)

Animal of the day: Hare
Because one can go all out, but one must keep going to really get anywhere.

Yesterday’s Words: Exercises Only (So the below is from a one off story)
“Captain Crowley. Are you aware you are about to enter a combat zone?”
“Use your head, Yardley.”
I smiled at her. “No need to be rude. I simply wanted to inform you of your options.”

Album of the Day: Worlds Apart by Silent Force
Silent Force proved a good introduction to Power Metal, a la Judas Priest, for me. This album isn’t nearly as dark as most metal albums, and could be considered downright heartwarming at some points.

Leave a Reply

