Machinery of Creation

Hello folks. It’s topical today to share some pictures in this post. Don’t worry, they aren’t of me.

They’re of my miniatures. I convert a lot, but I’m far slower at painting the complete form. So these are all pretty much works in progress and come from Chaos Space Marine army for Warhammer 40,000. I’m a bit vain for my conversions, so I reserve the right to show them from time to time.

Today is mostly the larger infantry models from the army. Case in point a unit I’m very fond of: the Obliterogres.

For those unaware, Obliterators in the Warhammer 40,000 universe are chaos space marine shapeshifters who can morph their bodies into different weapons. In game, they’re one of the best units to have. But I couldn’t resist putting my own spin on these guys. In my arm they are large creatures based on fantasy ogre miniatures. They do the same stuff in game, shapeshifting to provide heavy weapons for my army. Obliterator + Ogre = Oblierogre.

The guy with the anime-huge flail is my Tzeentch Sorcerer Lord, wearing his terminator armor of course. He’s a little more typical of my army in that he’s heavily armored and mutated to a somewhat lesser extent than the obliterogres. I still fondly remember the first time I played with him in a game a few years back. He got hit by a tank’s big gun on the first turn and that was that.

Oh well.

Can you tell I’m excited to play some games today?

But before that I’d better get some writing done. Have a good one!

* * *

Thought for the day: Enjoy some harmless chaos.

Animal of the day: The Asp
Because a lethal venom is a good enough reason for respect for animals.

Yesterday’s Words: (From a Side Project this time)
“Wherever we champions go, we have to be wary of assassins.” Ewatti shook his head. “But today is bad, even by those standards.”
“I have a feeling this is only going to get worse.” Suya sighed. “If the sapper at the airport was who I think he may be, then thats definite.”

Album of the Day: Deadwing by Porcupine Tree
This is a beautiful album, lots to like in vocals and instrumentation. My favorite part is the overall tone.

Leave a Reply

