Paralysis

When stuck in a bad situation, please don’t give up. Don’t give up trying to escape. Don’t give up slogging through. Whatever you do, don’t give up.

Hopefully that will see you transcend the situation eventually. But how long can it take?

I’ve been struggling to write more for months, probably something like ten of them. But I still haven’t succeeded in a real way since last November. I’ve fallen backward a bit since then. Problems have been handled, but mostly new ones have been uncovered. Focus has been dispersed.

I made a post yesterday that was all gung ho to move out and do stuff. I wish I felt like that more consistently. Most of the time I still feel paralyzed. I get easily obsessed with useless stuff. At least lately that has largely been something positive, a videogame not old failures and problems. Every time I sit down I need to be more focused. I need to get more done.

I’m tired. Doesn’t matter.

I want food. Doesn’t matter.

I’m bored. Doesn’t matter.

Break Paralysis. Get going.

* * *

Thought for the day: Eat your words sometimes.

Animal of the day: The Shrike
Because the smallest creature can sometimes be filled with the most human-seeming cruelty.

Album of the Day: Sworn to a Great Divide by Soilwork
This albums is a relatively recent discovery for me. It’s got some death metal to it. It’s got some excellent rock vocals too. I’ve listened to it a few times in the past week or so, and I’m very pleased to have done so. Lots of good dark, loud, music.

Leave a Reply

