Miles to Go

I’m engaged in writing fiction fast today. But that doesn’t mean I won’t have a post for you, however short.

Some fear has afflicted me lately, some worry. But not today. Today I do not worry. Today I do not fear. Today I listen and I go forward. As the days warm here, I know its time to withdraw for a few days and hammer stuff out.

The water of fiction feels a bit deeper now, than it has lately. I’m ready to dive in.

Today I’m gonna be fearless.

And off I go. I’ve got miles to walk.

* * *

Thought for the day: The idle are fearful if they imagine the punishment for laziness.

Album of the Day: Chemical Wedding by Bruce Dickinson
Another album by the solo band starring frontman of Iron Maiden, Bruce Dickinson. This one is a lot darker and more metal-sounding than the earlier Balls to Picasso which I talked about on here a little bit. Chemical Wedding is all about alchemy and Doctor Dee and William Blake and awesome imagery. Also, the guitarists strung their instruments with bass strings to tune them down on this one. It’s been too long since I’ve listened to it. So today I’m putting it on while I write.

Leave a Reply

