Control

I’ve tied myself into knots too much lately. As usual I’m bad at untying the knots that I create without thinking.

If only the challenges of the real world were transparent. But they are not. They are veiled by illusions and perceptions, as the Buddhists might say.

The only truth is buried in the illusions created by the human mind. And I am sifting illusions rather than getting to that truth. It’s frustrating, but worth admitting.

Humans are mortal, but we have the power to create trouble that did not exist before, seemingly without effort, as long as its for ourselves. I’m not going to wallow anymore than I can help though.

I’ve been out of control for too long.

It’s time to take the wheel of my life and steer it back toward productivity, and to hell with all these hangups I’ve developed over such a long period of time called my life.

* * *

Thought for the day: One cannot punish oneself.

Album of the Day: The Human Equation by Ayreon
This double album was the first I ever got from Ayreon, the crazy scifi progressive metal project. This album doesn’t have a whole lot of science fiction in it, but it really rocks, featuring many of the vocalists I listen to regularly in other projects these days. It tells a pretty interesting story in a beautiful and heavy way. I can’t say enough good things about it.

Leave a Reply

