Duel

It’s just you and me, book.

I’m sitting here in the chair. I’ve got the fingers ready to churn out page after page. I’ve got a ways to go, and I’ve got to stop looking for the end. I’m gonna power through it. But today I’ve got to start early.

I’m gonna buckle down now. Have a good one yourselves.

* * *
Thought for the day: Everything changes.

Album of the day: Scenes from a Memory by Dream Theater
This on is a progressive metal classic if such a thing exists. Its a concept album about reincarnation that also features some amazing music and excellent thematic songwriting. It’s one of my favorite albums by a favorite band. I hold it in very high regard, especially the epic track in the middle of the album, called “Scene Six: Home”.

One thought on “Duel

Leave a Reply

