Little Metal

I am working on cleaning some 15mm miniatures this morning. They’re a good deal smaller and more fragile than my usual figures. But they’re made of metal. This, combined with their tiny size makes cleaning off the bits of extraneous ‘flash’ difficult with the tools I currently have. Luckily there isn’t a lot of it.

I cut through little tabs of metal with pocket knives and old nail clippers. I need better tools.

Anyway, I’m almost out of time to work on them for the day anyway. I have yet more freelance work to do. And I plan to make a run at doing some writing for myself today as well.

And then look what I do with my free time…

Welcome to my nightmare indeed.

Leave a Reply

