Lazy

I can’t seem to do two days in a row of hard writing. I’m still figuring out why that is, but its a relatively small problem, as I’ve already managed a lot of writing this week and I’m on track to finish my freelance project on time.

Am I just lazy? I mean, I want to write more. But there are always distractions. And I say that as a person diagnosed with ADHD years ago. Yes, chalk up another disorder. But who is counting?

I can’t fully explain one of the bigger problems I have with working at the moment, but I’ve had a similar issue ever since childhood. It’s the issue of looking forward to something far or near off in time and then procrastinating more and more as the event approaches. It’s practically a pathology. Am I just lazy?

I don’t know about that. I hope not.

My procrastination in the face of approaching events has gotten worse in recent times. It seems to occur every day now, and the sense of dread has become a great menace to my productive creativity. I used to be on most days. Now its every other day at best, cutting my productivity by some forty percent.

My ability to put forth effort has wavered in the past. Over recent months I’ve found my work muscles are weak.

I’ll leave it there for now. It’s time to get back to work.

Leave a Reply

