Freak Speed

I can write pretty fast, having uncovered the ability to churn out 2000+ words in an hour.

Speed isn’t super important to all fiction writers, but it is for me.

I love to create story in quick bursts, and if possible, I love to extend my bursts of writing into longer periods. That way more story gets done overall.

Through the madness of word counting I have pushed toward writing more story rather than just more words.

A story in process is like a burning fire, because the level of enthusiasm burns higher and lower and with greater or lesser intensity at different times. When I burn the fuel faster to increase writing speed I sometimes risk consuming that fuel before I can add more. And then I crash.

I like to write fast. So its time to jump in and push forward on this book. Have a good day, everybody!

One thought on “Freak Speed

Leave a Reply

