Sunday (Post 6 of ??)

Sundays are the big break days for me. Yesterday was some terrific Dungeons and Dragons, and social time, and I wrapped up the short story rough draft I’d been working on. My first short story in years actually works at least to a degree.

This has me extremely happy.

I have said for years that I simply don’t understand short stories. Even so, I’ve paid some attention to classes on them, and I’ve read a few recently. Short is not the usual length I write, and I’m not a natural at it.

So I’m all fired up for my own work today. I think I’ll be writing today, even though its a day off. I’ve got things to get down.

This is a critical difference from how I’ve been in the past. I think its because I’ve been getting enough social time lately, and I feel empowered to keep rolling.

Plenty of things to do. Plenty of ideas to work on.

Have a great Sunday!

Leave a Reply

