Crowded

This weekend felt weird. All sorts of time got wasted, but thats normal. The weird part was that I figured some stuff out about a story. But fixing that stuff will take a long time.

I have too many secondary characters in most of my stories. My writing group came down on that issue pretty hard last time I met with them. And I think the writing group’s advice is gonna be easily enough to help me fix this across several projects.

In any case, I felt down while I worked on the issue. I suppose its time to start paring back the numbers of secondary characters, and also beef up the ones that remain as far as significance.

Have a good Monday.

Off I go!

Leave a Reply

