Sprint Writing Again

I’m back to doing writing sprints, and I’m enjoying it.

For those not aware, by sprints I mean 20 minutes of intense writing followed by 10 minutes or so of breaktime.

I write pretty fast, and often see some good progress through these sprints, though the prose is unquestionably in need of a sterner edit than if I don’t do it. I like the sprints because they give me a feeling of movement on the story, without demanding perfection or even decent quality in the present.

The last two days I sprinted on a new book, discovery writing.

Today I’ve done three sprints on my freelance assignment.

I’ll be doing at least three more after I’m done with this post. I have my pomodairo app set up to count down perfectly.

Happy day.

Leave a Reply

