Beast of Purpose

Lots of good things going on. I am still working on my two freelance projects and they’re looking pretty manageable. I’m also chiseling away at plans and early parts of a possible ebook of my own.

I say ‘possible’ because its still early, and I have a long way to go before I can reliably produce good work using my own ideas.

Between the novel I’m still rough drafting inch by word, and this new novella I’ve started, I’ve found I have quite a bit of enthusiasm for my own work. A sense of purpose comes with enthusiasm. Enough purpose and any length of story is easy to work out, at least for me.

I am continuing to build up purpose, an unmeasurable quality that I wish I could quantify. And soon I will set this beast loose.

But first things first: Freelance.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

