Ready

This morning I woke up still sleepy, but eager to start moving.

I am still sleepy, but writing must be done.

And I’m prepared to enjoy it, even the freelance work. I have a lot to do, but I also have a lot of ways to go forward.

Varied prose is important to my enjoyment of writing. By varied prose I mean both dialog and description, both action and narrative summary. Mixing these elements properly can make a lot of difference as to how much enthusiasm I can muster for the process.

In any case, I am pleased to say that I’m ready to go today.

Leave a Reply

