Fantastic

I’m writing a novella that I like immensely at the moment. It’s a joy, but what I know is that the satisfaction comes from within, not from the subject of the work.

This novella has a lot of elements I adore in science fiction and fantasy, and walks down the line that divides those two genres. It’s also got some of the elements I really like to use from the real world, which eases both mine and the reader’s translation into the story.

For all the things I love about it, there will surely be a time in the future when I lose sight of my joy again, even in this project. That is when I must remember the first paragraph of this post. And if I remember correctly I can return to writing joyfully.

Happiness is process, not product.

Love the things you do and happiness cannot help but follow, barring other circumstances.

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

