Good Times

I wrote a good chunk of words for my novella yesterday. This amounted to me feeling great going into my writing group, and being ready to tangle with the many little issues from those prior sections. I do love it when a story gets a good response. Hopefully this will motivate me to press forward more steadily toward publication.

I submitted to Writers of The Future on the 30th, and I will be completely satisfied if I get honorable mention, what with this being the first time I sent anything to this contest.

This morning I ran through some of the writing group’s suggested fixes and I’m ready to keep moving the story forward again. If anything, going back and clarifying earlier stuff has made me more excited to keep going ahead.

The month has just begun and I’m already rolling. Just gotta stay in this groove as much as possible.

Good times indeed! Hope today treats you well, and I hope you treat yourself that way too.

Leave a Reply

