Moving Dreamward

I did some editing of a year-and-a-half-old novel yesterday and was quite pleased with the text as I found it.

This particular novel is a young adult science fiction that involves technology centered on dreams, the very one I brainstormed on my guest appearance on the wonderful Roundtable Podcast almost two years ago now.

I still feel strange that its been so long. Regardless, I am still going to edit this thing, and hopefully wrap the process up so I can submit again sometime in December. I’m still concerned about the number of minor characters in the book that haven’t got enough face time to be important, so that’ll probably form the majority of the challenge this time around.

I’m still approaching the end of the current rough draft, and starting in November I’m beginning to write another book as well.

On top of my own writing and editing I still have fact-checking and freelance writing to do at some point by the end of the year.

I’ve got things cooking. Hopefully I’ll be able to show you folks something I spent more time on sooner rather than later.

Time is always against individual humans. It’s time to claim some temporal places for myself and get to work.

Thanks for reading, and have a good day!

Leave a Reply

