Wisdom (And Monkeys) from the Subconscious

I dreamed last night that my family and I were jumping between rocks. It occurred to me when I woke that we were probably monkeys.

But in my monkey dream I remember my monkey-self pushing small rocks off of large rocks to make the landing area clear for when I jumped. And my monkey-father was talking, telling me not to try to make things perfect, but rather to jump the way things were.

Monkey-me never seemed to get it, but now that I’m awake I think I see the wisdom behind the message.

Act when you can. Now when things are perfect.

There’s a metaphor to start the day.

Jump in.

Leave a Reply

