As Captain Picard might say…

“…Engage.”

And as I might say, in my own slightly more long-winded way, “NaNoWriMo 2014 has begun!”

I was up at midnight to write, which is a first for me. But things are getting interesting in the story already. I did a little bit of outline work, but most importantly I churned out the first thousand words just after midnight.

Now I am awake again. Now I am poised to advance the story more. I got NaNoWriMo done last year with the book I just finished yesterday. Now, I begin again with a beautiful new idea. I’m gonna keep powering up this book throughout the day.

So with the gungho writing stuff out of the way, I have realized I have too many videogames still unplayed on this machine. I ought to get back to the action games at some point, because I enjoy those quite a lot.

And I don’t stop getting ones that are on sale, so its time to put them to use. Or it will be, once I’ve written enough.

You may hear more about these in the future.

But for now, I’m off to write some fiction. Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

