To Do More

Short post today.

I have work to do, and I guess I feel as though my time is scarce in spite of all the time I have.

Today I started out feeling pretty down. I’m almost in an off-book stage of feelings. And I’m in the middle of a novel.

I could use a good push to move forward. All the pre-thinking on this book has led me to feel locked in. I’d try knocking down walls from the plan that seem to be blocking me, but I often feel like that only makes this more difficult most of the time.

I know the right amount of the right kind of planning can be helpful for me. But how much and what kind?

As always, I have far more questions than answers.

Leave a Reply

