I’m not going to win NaNoWriMo this year. I still love the book I’m writing, but sweating the wordcounts hurt me too much this month for me to stay on track. I’m still above my average writing numbers for the month.

I went too the well, and I found plenty of things to like. What I didn’t find was the old obsession with competing by people’s numbers. All in all, I’m happy.

I also realized I have been really behind in both my reading and in my hobbies for a while. Especially when it comes to my 15mm miniature collection I really want to catch up on this stuff.

The day is still young, but the month is old. I’m going to write today. But I’m going to write without looking at the numbers, the spreadsheets, the website.

Have a great holiday weekend, folks!

Leave a Reply

