Through Winter

After a brief warm period here, the snow has begun to return.

I always have things to say, and winter in Minnesota, where I live, makes me think a lot. For one thing it gets too cold, even here in the southern part of the state to hang around outside much. For another thing, walking in the snowy streets leads me to consider the cycle of seasons, and the passage of time.

Winter features more than cold. Its about darkness as well. And yes, that makes winter sound very dark, but I think I’m finally getting used to it as an adult. When I was a kid I liked snow well enough, but through my teenage years I didn’t like much of anything. Today, as the snow falls, I think its fitting, but it doesn’t mean much else.

But I ramble, and I still have time yet to go write. Have a good day everyone!

Leave a Reply

