Twenty Five

I turn 25 on Monday, which is something of a milestone I suppose.

Four years ago I turned to 21 while studying Buddhism in India.

Ten years ago I finished my first novel, a few months after my fifteenth birthday.

Thirteen years ago I was still going to alternative school with a handful of other difficult kids.

In all ways the places I went and the things I did shaped me. Until I’d gone to India I had been like one of Tolkien’s hobbit hero Bilbo, who only wanted to go home after his adventure to a far-off, lonely mountain. Now I think I’ve been at home too long, and want to go back out into the world sometime soon.

Today is a Sunday, but I don’t plan to take the day off completely. There’s both writing and editing to be done.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

