Feudtest

Last night I participated in a brief little playtest of a game a pair of my RPG friends are designing. This game is about Hatfield McCoy Type fueds, but the families involved have limited super powers.

Each player has a family under their control, so it works perfectly with just three people (Two players and referee/game master).

I think its an awesome idea, and the rules were nice and simple. Families are randomly generated for the most part, and random generation is close to my heart. There were a few disputes, but the game is still early in its design.

My wheels are turning now, and because its Sunday so I don’t need to work as much, I think I might churn on an RPG of my own for a bit. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

