An Education & A Nightmare

Today I’m voting for a bond referendum to build a new high school in my town.

I believe education is important to help people grow into themselves. I hated high school, but that was mostly my own fault. Anyway, enough about that.

I had a crazy dream last night that woke me up at three in the morning (Though I eventually made it back to sleep).

In this dream, I was in a room that felt very much like my bedroom, but unlike my real bedroom, this room had windows on two sides. I woke in the dead of night craving a sub sandwich. Rain poured down in torrents. I heard a sound like a train. In fear, I raced back and forth, slamming the half open windows to keep out the rain.

The huge sound persisted. No, it grew.

I ran out into the hallway and found my family going down the stairs. I started down too, as the house began to shake. The sound became damningly intense. A thunderous roar that would not end. I held onto the railing as the house shuddered and shook to pieces and I felt myself lifted off my feet.

Thank god I woke up.

My nightmares aren’t a lot of fun. The tornado dream I had last night kept me up for an hour in the night. And I only went to bed when my wandering mind started coming up with worse thoughts. I will happily report that I remembered no further dreams between then and now.

Don’t be like me. Don’t jump at shadows.

Have a good day everyone!

Leave a Reply

