Good Friday 2015

Today is an important day on the Church Calendar. I try not to talk about religion much on this blog, and today will be no exception, but the meaning of Good Friday is on my mind.

Like many other people today I am working, regardless of the occasion. I’ve been building on book ideas this morning, but I still don’t know which one is going to grab me and take off into a book. If I look at my current issues that way things don’t seem so bad.

At least I’m doing something. Tonight after Church I think I’m gonna book binge while I watch the dog. Tonight’s book: God’s War by Kameron Hurley. I’ve barely started this book, but its not so long. I plan to read as much of it as possible before I sleep.

If the binge is fun perhaps I’ll make it a system. Write in the morning, read in the afternoon and evening. I need to read more books after all, and four hours of reading should allow me to knock out many books. Hell, maybe I’ll even tweet out of context thoughts while I read. Live tweeting a book? Hey, it could happen.

Time being what it is, I’d better get back to the page. Don’t know what it is, but I feel pretty positive today. Good Friday to all of you. Hope you’ll forgive me for the silly play-on words.

Enjoy the day everyone!

Leave a Reply

