Magic and Technology

For a long time I didn’t have a log-in password for my latop. Times have changed.

Today, when I invoked the power of the computer I typed in a series of characters the likes of which my incantation of awakening is comprised.

There were internet issues, problems with DNS server stuff.

I performed the ritual of unbinding and reconstruction on our router three times. All without success.

Finally, I ascertained the nature of the problem and rededicated my machine within the magic circle of the updates.

After that, I attained access to the realm beyond space referred to by most mortals as the internet.

Can you tell I’ve been thinking about a setting that features both magic and science fiction technology? Many of my settings actually deal with this kind of thing. I really like the combination because I don’t like choosing one or the other. Some day we will see if science fantasy is a big enough thing for this stuff to succeed out there in the world.

For now I’m just happy to rattle on the keys, working out structures in outer space where wizards (of sorts) hunt each other on deadly spy missions.

And aliens. There will be aliens as well.

Have a good day, everybody!

Leave a Reply

