Incessant Confusion

Things get cluttered where I work, not helped by the fact that I work from home.

I have notebooks upon notebooks. I have scrivener files, and word .docs, and .txt documents. I have countless stories running around in my brain, battling for the spot as the next novel I write.

I think its time to calm this stuff down. Time to try meditating again.

In the past I’ve been terrible at meditation. Even five minutes of quiet is hard for me to manage. But I think this is important, and necessary to increase my enjoyment of life. Discipline may be difficult to learn, but it should be wonderful once built up enough to be useful.

Not much else to say, really.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

