Burnout

When I went to Church this morning I already felt done with the day.

That, obviously, is not a good way to start a week.

What happened to me here? Probably the same thing as every day lately. I woke up.

This post is negative, but that’s because I feel negative. I have a lot of difficulty putting stuff onto a page that I don’t feel at some level myself. Each time this happens I can’t help but beat up on myself. I feel ridiculous, and dumb enough to engage in some major self-hate behavior.

I don’t know why this happened today. I guess it could have been the dread of Father’s Day. It could have been my continued frustration with the writing process, or more accurately, the lack of it. And now I’m kinda dreading going to this convention at the end of the week. I don’t like to write these words, but I may be closer to quitting than I’ve ever been.

Do I really want to make the stuff I’ve been working on? I don’t know, but it sure as hell seems like every project has been hitting a wall at this point for the past 8 months. Ever since I finished the last book, I’ve been burnt out.

Time to give up? Maybe. Maybe not.

Sorry for ranting, and as always, thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

