A Beast of a Task

Lately I think my ambition has begun to grow.

Ambition for what, you may ask? Why, for what I do each day.

I am tired of simply killing time.

I have set myself a task. And this task is one that I will tackle each day. I will write for four hours each day. I will read at least half that much time, so two hours daily.

I have a plan to help myself do this, as discuss with the counselor I went to see earlier this week.

I will motivate myself in three ways.

1. I will look forward to how much the finished work will please me.
2. I will add some kind of novelty or fun to every writing session.
3. I will reward myself after each session of work. This reward can be in the form of social media or podcast production.

I think this should help get things done. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have three hours of work to go today.

Thanks for reading.

You can check out my podcast on itunes at mentalcellarpublications.com, or on youtube if you search Live After Writing.

Leave a Reply

