Wind

Proverbially, the wind is moving me today. But I know the real drive is coming from within. I have goals, just for today. I have a plan, just for today.

The summer is getting old, and I think I spent too much of it whining. Not enough time thinking, too much of it listening to noise, and not enough of it listening to my own thoughts.

As of now I have decided to write in silence. So far this is working out well. It definitely cannot hurt.

I am trying to embrace who I am. On this blog, that means I’m going to post more about personal stuff, and less about writing. Personal for me, however, usually goes down a philosophical bent. If you have read this blog for a while, I think you will agree with me.

I also want to get back into the podcast over at my website, mentalcellarpublications.com, and that will continue to be more about books and writing, than this blog.

In any case, this post is only brief for today. I’ve got through the beginning of my plan. Time to execute the rest of this thing.

Leave a Reply

