The Days Ahead

Like I frequently say I on this blog, I still have lots to learn. Lucky for me I have time to do it. For the first time in a few years I feel capable of doing what needs to be done.

What needs to be done?

Editing. Writing. Reading. Publishing.

I am enjoying the (lengthy) climactic sequence of this current book I have in progress. I will be starting National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) a day or three into the month because of my slacking earlier this month. I have to finish the current book first.

That said, its becoming fairly easy for me to do 2000 to 3000 words a day, so I’ll catch up.

Three thousand words a day will be my work goal each day, but I have lots of rough drafts lying around in various states of completion, so I’m going to spend some time editing each day as well.

I’m going to leave reading as a lower priority for November, but plan to up my consumption of stories as I adjust to living out this new plan. I have a lot of books in mind. If anything I build far too many ideas.

Last of all is publishing. I will keep you all updated as I work toward that with the first few full novels.

Happy Halloween everyone! Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

