Alternations

Today I am officially OUT of NaNoWriMo for the year. Last year I thought about this time I would never try this challenge again. I’ve succeeded at this task before. I’ve done the same word count goal multiple times outside of the month of November.

This year my book was a badly cooked egg. For writers who don’t count on production to make money, this would not be a big problem. I am happy with my progress, but I pushed forward in a project that isn’t going to be useful for years. I need to edit. I need to finish projects with better premises. This one is going on hold.

I understand that the month isn’t over yet. I am not quitting writing. Hell, I know I’ll use at least parts of this story somewhere else. But for now, it goes in the trunk.

Until another day.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

